sweetbynature.blogg.se

My name is Joanna and I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 22. Other than having diabetes I am also an athlete, student, girlfriend, swimcoach, receptionist, boardmember, avid baker, and the list goes on... Interested to learn more? - then read my blog why dont you ;)

Getting a pump!

Kategori: Allmänt

Today I had my yearly doctors appointment and it went really welll! I am getting a pump in october! :) I really think it will help me manage my diabetes even better so that I can work out more and get a better result from it. They say getting a pump starts a new chapter in your life with diabetes.. I really hope it will improve my lifestandard!
 
I am debating on whether I want to get an omnipod or animas, but leaning towards omnipod! Will see what I decide, have to make my desicion this coming week! Do you have any advice or good information about any of them? please feel free to message me! :)
 
This morning we drove Mr.Cs mom and aunt to the airport, we have had a really good time, and I am looking forward to going over to the states over xmas to see his whole family again! 
 
Fanny and I worked out at the gym today before work, it was nice to workout with someone else and to catch up for sure!!! Then I worked until 8pm, I was soo tired.. have had to wake up before 6am two days in a row now! I am also working both sat and sun this weekend, then its school on monday!!! EXCITING!
 
I need sleep now! NIGHT

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: