sweetbynature.blogg.se

My name is Joanna and I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 22. Other than having diabetes I am also an athlete, student, girlfriend, swimcoach, receptionist, boardmember, avid baker, and the list goes on... Interested to learn more? - then read my blog why dont you ;)

I'M BACK!

Kategori: Allmänt

It has been a long time coming now, but this feels like the right time to start writing again.
 
It has been just over a year since you heard from me last and I am now at the second year of my excercise science studies at GIH, Swedish School of Sport and Health Scinences. It is all going very well and I really feel like I made the right decision this time! 
 
Last time we met I hade just completed my first Iron Man and started school again after that.. I think the reason I stopped blogging was because the air sort of went out of me there.. almost ever since I got diabetes (not even 3 years ago but still) my goal was to prove to myself that I could complete an Iron Man, I thought if I did that I could do anything. But after the race, the air went out of me, I was like a baloon that deflated.. at least in terms of myself as an athlete - what was I going to do now!? 
 
It took me about 10 months until I regained some confident/faith/drive in myself and realized who I want to be. Before much of who I decided to be was to prove to someone else (who, I dont know?) that I could do it, now I am more confident in myself and actually probably the biggest thing that has made me regain som confidence is that I am finally coming to terms with my illness!
 
This blog will be about my life with type 1 diabetes, school, work, Ung Diabetes, "sambo"-life and much else, I have many interests and plan to share them with you! 
 
 
// Joanna (hoping for a good new start with the blog :) )
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: