sweetbynature.blogg.se

My name is Joanna and I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 22. Other than having diabetes I am also an athlete, student, girlfriend, swimcoach, receptionist, boardmember, avid baker, and the list goes on... Interested to learn more? - then read my blog why dont you ;)

Such a lovely morning

Kategori: Allmänt

First I woke up earliy (7.30) to work on my poster for school

Sky was blue and I so wish that I didn't have to work today! 

But I had a great bikeride to work, headphone in one ear listening to an awesome song, air was crisp and the sky was blue - awesome day to be alive! Was my feeling, I tried getting it into a picture, but it's hard to take a selfie while on your bike but gave it a shot..

Now I am at work, having my lunch break.. Got another 7 hours to go :/ but tomorrow I get to spend the whole day with Mr. C which hasn't happen in September yet.. So that's exciting! 

Current bloodsugar is 11mmol/L and it's been high like that since breakfast, same yesterday until I left work, seems to be a bad pattern I have, always high while working.. Why is that!? Enlighten me PLEASE! 

// Joanna (got to go eat now and bolus a shitton!) 

Kommentarer

  • Klara säger:

    Could it be [the high BG] because you don't move around that much at work...?
    ps: awesome bike-selfie =)

    Svar: I don't think so, because I don't have the same issue when I am at school or am at home without moving much, it's only when I am working :(
    None None

    2015-09-20 | 14:05:46

Kommentera inlägget här: