sweetbynature.blogg.se

My name is Joanna and I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 22. Other than having diabetes I am also an athlete, student, girlfriend, swimcoach, receptionist, boardmember, avid baker, and the list goes on... Interested to learn more? - then read my blog why dont you ;)

Stupid decisions

Kategori: Allmänt

Ive slept for about 4hours if even that and now I am on my way to a 9+ hour workday.. Not that bad by itself, but I am also sick, sore throat and coughing up a storm. Naive I was.. Because last night I was under the impression it would be a good idea to ride my bike to work at 6am - after a night of no sleep due to coughing among other things and actually being sick I decided against it. 

Here I am on public transport instead along with surprisingly many other early birds, at least it's Friday - doesn't really mean much since I work on the weekend.. But I try to tell myself Friday's are good days - I've always done that ;) (Sundays are bad and boring days - recently not so much - but it's what I've told myself since I was a kid) 

So let's see, other than being a couch potato the past few days I have worked on my analysis for school, had falafel at palmyra, been to the liquor store (?!) and had a meeting at the diabetes association. The latter being the most exciting, successful meeting that makes me feel good about the future :)

// Joanna ( hope YOU have a great day! )

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: