sweetbynature.blogg.se

My name is Joanna and I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at the age of 22. Other than having diabetes I am also an athlete, student, girlfriend, swimcoach, receptionist, boardmember, avid baker, and the list goes on... Interested to learn more? - then read my blog why dont you ;)

Busy few days..

Kategori: Allmänt

I have had school examinations and running "examination" in the same week :) 

On Saturday was the trail run of 30K called Lidingöloppet! I had been told it was hilly, but I could not have imagined it being so hilly. Race report will follow in later post ;) but here is picture, and you who know my smile must see that this smile is so forced because I felt like poop when it was taken! Very happy with the race, the time and was so much fun running with my awesome dad! 

Before the weekend on Thursdayy family and Fanny's family had a dinner at La Cucarcha, supergood tapas restaurant! I also took a walk with Fanny on Sunday before they left too be to Barcelona yesterday 



Sad to see her leave but she will have an awesome time down there I am sure, at least the weather will be amazing! Probably 25 degrees C and sunny still :)

Yesterday I went on a walk with Nora, a friend from the youth diabetes council, she is not on it still but we remained friends. This weekend we are going out with our boyfriends too, will be fun because they have never met :) 

Right now I am on the subway to scchool, we are presenting our projects today! 

Took a pic on the balcony before I left 



Misty morning! One thing I love about the fall :) 

//Joanna (legs are still sore and I had to run to the subway, always last minute but never late haha)

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: